Indiana University Bloomington

Primary Navigation

Opportunities for Students

Sample horizontal photo

Sherman Minton Moot Court

Advocacy Board

The Sherman Minton Advocacy Board is composed of third-year law students who are selected on the basis of their strengths in trial and appellate advocacy, and their leadership abilities. The Executive Board, along with the Competition Board, organizes and conducts the annual Sherman Minton Moot Court Competition, Maurer Law's school-wide appellate advocacy competiton, and the Trial Team. Members of the board also compete in national interscholastic trial and moot court competitions.

Members of the 2013–14 Moot Court Board would like to extend their heartfelt appreciation to supporters in the legal community who volunteer their time and energy to make the Sherman Minton Moot Court and IU Trial Competitions possible. We look forward to the upcoming academic year, and wish every competitor the best of luck.

Executive Board
  • Rajat Khanna, Chief Justice
  • Zachary Heck, Executive Problem Editor
  • Katlyn VanDriessche, Executive Problem Editor
  • David Frazee, Executive Judge Coordinator
  • Kathleen Rowe, Executive Judge Coordinator
  • Jon Turpin, Executive Judge Coordinator
  • Jennifer Rulon, Executive Competition Coordinator
  • Charles Shaw, Executive Competition Coordinator
  • Samantha Wuletich, Executive Competition Coordinator
Competition Board
  • Matthew Burkhart
  • Nicholas Catania
  • Rachel Davakis
  • Adam Doerr
  • Anita Foss
  • Benjamin Gavel
  • Jacob German
  • Michael Hamman
  • Jonathon Hitz
  • Alaina Hobbs
  • Adesuwa Ighile
  • Kiely Keesler
  • Jeff Kraft
  • Julie Laemmle
  • Patrick LaMondia
  • Travis Mellish
  • Michael Ogershok
  • Clara Pauw
  • Timothy Pierce
  • Mary Beth Rodgers
  • Leah Seigel
  • Ryan Shepard
  • Gabriella Tzeneva
  • Mahja Zeon
  • Ryan Ziegler