Academic calendar

2018-2019 Academic Year
Fall 2018
Orientation New LLM, MCL, SJD, PhD and Exchange Students: Tuesday-Wednesday, August 7-8
New JD Students: Thursday- Friday, August 9-10; Monday, August 13
Drop/Add Tuesday, August 14 through Monday, August 27
Classes Start Tuesday, August 14 (Monday class schedule to replace Tuesday class schedule due to the Labor Day holiday)
Labor Day Monday, September 3 (classes do not meet)
Fall Break Monday, October 8 through Friday, October 12
Classes Resume Monday, October 15
Classes End Tuesday, November 20
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 21 through Friday, November 23 (classes do not meet)
Reading Days Monday, November 26 - Wednesday, November 28
Exams Start Friday, November 29
Exams End Friday, December 14
Spring 2019
Wintersession Thursday, January 3 through Saturday, January 5
Drop/Add Monday, January 7 through Tuesday, January 15
Classes Start Wednesday, January 9 (Monday class schedule to replace Wednesday schedule due to MLK holiday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21 (classes do not meet)
Spring Break Monday, March 11 through Friday, March 15
Classes Resume Monday, March 18
Classes End Wednesday, April 17
Reading Days Thursday, April 18 and Friday, April 19
Exams Start Monday, April 22
Exams End Friday, May 3
Law School Commencement Saturday, May 4
2019-2020 Academic Year
Fall 2019
Orientation New LLM, MCL, SJD, PhD and Exchange Students: TBA
New JD Students: Thursday-Friday, August 15-16 and Monday, August 19
Drop/Add Thursday, August 15 through Monday, August 26
Classes Start Tuesday, August 20 (Monday class schedule to replace Tuesday class schedule due to the Labor Day holiday)
Labor Day Monday, September 2 (classes do not meet)
Fall Break Monday, October 14 through Friday, October 18
Classes Resume Monday, October 21
Classes End Tuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29 (classes do not meet)
Reading Days Monday, December 2 - Wednesday, December 4
Exams Start Thursday, December 5
Exams End Friday, December 20
Spring 2020
Wintersession Tuesday, January 7 through Friday, January 10
Drop/Add Monday, January 13 through Tuesday, January 21
Classes Start Wednesday, January 15 (Monday class schedule to replace Wednesday schedule due to MLK holiday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20 (classes do not meet)
Spring Break Monday, March 16 through Friday, March 20
Classes Resume Monday, March 23
Classes End Wednesday, April 22
Reading Days Thursday, April 23 and Friday, April 24
Exams Start Monday, April 27
Exams End Friday, May 8
Law School Commencement Saturday, May 9